Kent Cricket Heritage Group Announced

Tuesday 7th May 2013

Men’s First XI

Kent County Cricket Club has today announced the formation of a Heritage Group. The group has been formed to ensure that the rich history of cricket in Kent, and the Club’s extensive archive, statistics, memorabilia and records are managed and maintained appropriately.

Work is underway to consider how the Club’s large collection of memorabilia might be best preserved, displayed and added to for the benefit of all members and of all cricket lovers in Kent.

General Committee member Jo Rice has been appointed Chairman of the group and is excited by the potential; “I am delighted to have been asked to chair this group and look forward to ensuring that everything about the Club’s great past, present and future is treasured, celebrated and conserved.”

The other founding members of the group are:

Howard Milton, Honorary Statistician

Derek Barnard, Kent County Cricket Club Supporters’ Club

Jamie Clifford, Chief Executive Officer

David Robertson, Honorary Curator

Derek Carlaw, Club Historian

Martin Moseling

Tony Quarrington

Members will be kept informed of progress over the coming months