**POSTPONED ** An Evening with Kent Legends

Buy Tickets

Thursday 23rd April 2020


The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, Canterbury

**POSTPONED ** An Evening with Kent Legends

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, this event is now POSTPONED.

A new date will be announced in due course.

Tickets already issued for the event will be automatically valid for the rescheduled evening.

Alternatively, a refund can be obtained for this event by contacting the Club at feedback.kent@ecb.co.uk


Kick-off the Club’s 150th Year alongside some of the biggest names in the history of the Club at Kent Cricket’s ‘An Evening with Kent Legends’, sponsored by Samurai Sportswear, on Thursday 23rd April 2020, two days before the start of Kent’s home County Championship campaign.

Enjoy an informal two-course meal in the HR GO Recruitment Harris Room at The Spitfire Ground, St. Lawrence in Canterbury, and rub shoulders with a host of Kent Cricket’s Capped Players past and present, in an evening hosted by former Kent Captain and current Sky Sports presenter, David Fulton.

Kent Cricket’s 150th Year commemorative County Championship shirt made by Samurai, which features all the names of the players at this event, will be on sale, with a chance to win a shirt signed by all Capped Players in attendance.

‘Kent County Cricket Grounds’, a book by Howard Milton and Peter Francis celebrating all the grounds that Kent Cricket have played at as home venues in the last 150 years, will also be on sale.

The host of the evening, David Fulton, said: “I’m delighted to be hosting such a prestigious event back at my home Club in its 150th Year.

“To have played a small part in Kent Cricket’s magnificent history as a batsman and a captain is something that fulfilled a dream, and to this day, makes me incredibly proud.”

Confirmed attendees* are:

  • Zak Crawley (Cap no. 219) – Kent’s latest Capped Player & England Test international
  • Harry Podmore (Cap no. 218) – Current opening bowler
  • Heino Kuhn (Cap no. 216) – Former South Africa International
  • Matt Henry (Cap no. 215) – New Zealand International
  • Alex Blake (Cap no. 214) – Kent’s first ever homegrown white-ball player
  • Sam Billings (Cap no. 212) – Current captain & England international
  • Daniel Bell-Drummond (Cap no. 211) – Current Kent batsman
  • Matt Coles (Cap no. 208) – 2015 Player of the Year
  • Joe Denly (Cap no. 207) – Current England Test player
  • Yasir Arafat (Cap no. 205) – 2007 Twenty20 Cup Winner
  • Simon Cook (Cap no. 202) – Current Bowling Coach
  • Darren Stevens (Cap no. 200) – 2019 Player of the Year
  • Geraint Jones (Cap no. 195) – 2005 Ashes hero
  • Martin Saggers (Cap no. 191) – International umpire
  • Matt Walker (Cap no. 189) – Current Men’s Head Coach
  • David Fulton (Cap no. 184) – Former captain & current Sky Sports Presenter
  • Min Patel (Cap no. 180) – Current Head of Talent Pathway
  • Dean Headley (Cap no. 178) – Former England star
  • Martin McCague (Cap no. 177) – Former England star
  • Mark Ealham (Cap no. 175) – Former England star
  • Alan Igglesden (Cap no. 171) – Former England star
  • Graham Cowdrey (Cap no. 169) – ECB Cricket Liaison Officer
  • Chris Penn (Cap no. 168) – 1988 Player of the Year
  • Richard Ellison (Cap no. 164) – Former England star
  • Derek Aslett (Cap no. 162) – Over 200 appearances for Kent
  • Neil Taylor (Cap no. 161) – 302 first-class appearances for Kent over 27 years
  • Paul Downton (Cap no. 158) – Current Director of Cricket
  • Chris TavarĂ© (Cap no. 156) – Former captain & England star
  • Charles Rowe (Cap no. 155) – Former President
  • Alan Ealham (Cap no. 150) – Namesake of the Alan Ealham Cup, awarded to Kent’s Fielder of the Year
  • Graham Johnson (Cap no. 149) – Former Chairman of Cricket
  • John Shepherd (Cap no. 146) – Former President & West Indies international
  • Alan Brown (Cap no. 135) – 119 wickets for Kent in one season in 1965
  • Derek Ufton (Cap no. 128) – Ex-Kent ‘keeper and England International footballer
  • Bob Wilson (Cap no. 126) – Kent’s oldest living player, 365 first-class appearances for the county

*Final list is subject to change until the day of the event.