Skip to main content

Kent Cricket Board announces County Outstanding Services to Cricket Award (OSCAs) winners

Thursday 26th July 2012

The Kent Cricket Board hosted the County Outstanding Services to Cricket Awards (OSCAS) on Friday 20th July 2012 on Day 2 of the County Championship game, Kentv Glamorgan.

The KCB received over 40 nominations from cricket clubs in Kent for the 2012 OSCAs for theseven categories: Lifetime Achiever; Young Volunteer; Behind the Scenes; Leagues and Boards: Building Partnerships; Officiating – Umpiring and Scoring and NatWest CricketForce. Theseven County winners were :

Lifetime Achiever – Dennis Simons (Bexley Cricket Club)

Young Volunteer – Jamie Bentley (Harbledown Cricket Club)

Behind the Scenes – Maurice Marsh (Walmer Cricket Club)

Leagues and Boards – Peter Aylott (Lower Halstow & Bobbing Court Cricket Club)

Building Partnerships – Paul Daniels (Old Elthamians Cricket Club)

Officiating – Lorraine Elgar (Swale ACO)

NatWest CricketForce – Amy Rowlinson (Bromley Town Cricket Club)

All 40 nominees were provided with complimentary tickets to the St Lawrence Ground on Friday and the County winners enjoyed a day of hospitality and an awards ceremony carried out by Clair Gould (KCB Director of Operations) and Peter Robinson (Chairman of the Clubs Committee). Allseven County winners will now be nominated for the National OSCAS which are organised by the England and Wales Cricket Board and held at Lord’s Cricket Ground on 22nd October 2012.

The Kent Cricket Board wish to once again extend their thanks and congratulations to all OSCA nominees for the work that they do to support cricket in Kent, and also wish the seven County winners luck with their national nominations.