Kent Spitfires v Hampshire (Fri, 5.30pm)

Thursday 12th July 2018

Men’s First XI

Vitality Blast

Kent Spitfires v Hampshire (Fri, 5.30pm)

Kent Spitfires entertain Hampshire on Friday (13 July, 5.30pm) in the Vitality Blast at The County Ground, Beckenham.

Head coach Matt Walker names an unchanged 13-man squad in a re-match of the Royal London One-Day Cup final.

Book tickets to save money on gate prices >

All-rounder Carlos Brathwaite will make his home debut for the Spitfires after a stellar start with eight wickets in three matches – the most prolific strike bowler in the tournament to date.

Off-spinner James Tredwell, Kent’s top T20 wicket-taker of all-time, has been ruled out for the rest of the 2018 season with a shoulder injury but the hosts have an otherwise fully-fit squad.

For the visitors, New Zealand big-hitting batsman Colin Munro and teenage Afghanistan spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman feature for the two-time T20 champions.

Gates open at 3.30pm with direct trains running to and from Beckenham Junction courtesy of Southeastern.

Click here for details on direct train services to Beckenham for the match >

Former Kent captain Sam Northeast returns to the club where he scored more than 13,000 runs in all formats across 11 seasons before his off-season move to the South Coast club.

Kent Spitfires squad: 7 Sam Billings (c/wk), 23 Daniel Bell-Drummond, 10 Alex Blake, 26 Carlos Brathwaite, 6 Joe Denly, 58 Sean Dickson, 25 Calum Haggett, 4 Heino Kuhn, 20 Adam Milne, 1 Harry Podmore, 11 Imran Qayyum, 5 Ivan Thomas, 8 Mitch Claydon.

Hampshire squad: Colin Munro (82), Rilee Rossouw (30), James Vince (14, c) Sam Northeast (17), Tom Alsop (9), Joe Weatherley (5), Lewis McManus (18, wk), Liam Dawson (8), Gareth Berg (13), Sean Ervine (7), Chris Wood (25), Ryan Stevenson (47), Kyle Abbott (51), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (88).

Click here for information about The County Ground, Beckenham >

Book tickets to save money on gate prices >