Skip to main content

Kent Team Announced for Canterbury Cricket Week LV=CC Match

Tuesday 9th August 2011

Men’s First Team

Kent team announced for Canterbury Cricket Week LV=CC match against Surrey

Canterbury Cricket Week starts on Wednesday 10th August, with an LV County Championship match against Surrey. Coach, Paul Farbrace has included some familiar names in his 12, with the usual batting line up supported by regular Kent bowlers, Matt Coles, Simon Cook and Robbie Joseph. Paul Farbrace commented;"We are keen to show some character and bounce back from the disappointment of our t20 exit. The guys are looking forward to being part of theCanterbury Week festival and taking on a very good Surrey team."

The team facing Surrey will be:

  1. Rob Key (c)
  2. Joe Denly
  3. Sam Northeast
  4. Martin Van Jaarsveld
  5. Darren Stevens
  6. Geraint Jones (w)
  7. Adam Ball
  8. James Tredwell
  9. Matt Coles
  10. Simon Cook
  11. Wahab Riaz
  12. Robbie Joseph

Gates open at 9.00am each day, with play starting at 11.00am. Pre-buy tickets for ground entry are £10.00, Woolley Stand £15, after gates open tickets are £15 and £20 respectively. Tickets can be purchased online at no booking feeswhen choosingthe print at home option.