Kent Women stars awarded England contracts

Wednesday 6th February 2019


Kent Women stars awarded England contracts

England Women have announced their new raft of central contracts for 2019, with Kent Women all-rounder Alice Davidson-Richards earning her first England deal.

Kent’s 2017 Women’s Cricket World Cup winners Tammy Beaumont, Laura Marsh and Fran Wilson have also been given central contracts for this year.

Twenty-one players are now centrally contracted to ECB – four of those on Rookie Contracts.

The new contracts signify a higher level of remuneration for England Women, continuing the trend since the women’s game turned professional in 2014.

The overall salary pot has grown by 10 per cent on 2018, with several players receiving an increase of between 15 and 30 per cent on their 2018 salary. The bonus pot for bi-lateral series wins has also been increased by 25 per cent.

England Women central contracts 2019

Tammy Beaumont (Kent)
Katherine Brunt (Yorkshire)
Kate Cross (Lancashire)
Freya Davies (Sussex)
Sophie Ecclestone (Lancashire)
Georgia Elwiss (Sussex)
Jenny Gunn (Warwickshire)
Alex Hartley (Lancashire)
Amy Jones (Warwickshire)
Heather Knight (Berkshire)
Laura Marsh (Kent)
Nat Sciver (Surrey)
Anya Shrubsole (Somerset)
Sarah Taylor (Sussex)
Fran Wilson (Kent)
Lauren Winfield (Yorkshire) 
Danni Wyatt (Sussex)
Alice Davidson-Richards (Kent)*
Katie George (Hampshire)*
Bryony Smith (Surrey)*
Linsey Smith (Sussex)*

*Denotes rookie contract

Entry to all Kent Women home fixtures is free for all Kent members and £5 for non-members over the age of 18 on the gate.

View Kent Women’s 2019 Fixtures in full here

Become a Kent Cricket member for 2019 by clicking here