Minute’s applause to remember club stalwarts

Saturday 14th April 2018

Minute’s applause to remember club stalwarts

In the off-season, we were saddened to lose a number of people close to the heart of Kent Cricket and players, coaches, staff and supporters observed a minute’s applause in their memory.

BBC Radio Kent and South East broadcaster Neil Bell, former Second XI scorer and umpire Cliff Booth, Kent Cricket Board founding member Frank Kemp, former President and player John Pretlove and former Kent bowler John Phillips passed away during the off-season.

A list of members and supporters who recently passed away was displayed on the big screen before play.

The list included Mr D M Briggs, Mr Peter M Le Grys, Mr Robin Bristow, Mr Maurice Loder, Mr Christopher Brousson, Mr Dudley Lorns, Mr Harry Draxler, Mr R J Merricks, Mr John Evans, Mrs Jacqueline Everitt, Miss Monica A Richmond, Mr John Feltham, Mr George Robertson, Mr Duncan Grant, Mr Jonathan Stringer, Mr Douglas Head, Mr Alan Topping, Mr Kim Hills, Mr David Walker, Mr Michael Ing, Mr Peter Webb, Mr R S Keen FCCA, Mr Dennis Wyatt, Mrs Megan Kulic, Mr Thomas Pritchard, Mr Peter Richardson, Mr John Phillips, Mr David Sayer, Mr Stephen Capon, Mr Sam Fidler, Mr Peter Budden, Mr Duncan Grant and Mr Wallace Laker.