Sam Billings retained by Delhi Daredevils for IPL 2017

Monday 19th December 2016

Sam Billings retained by Delhi Daredevils for IPL 2017

Sam Billings will return to the Delhi Daredevils for the 2017 Indian Premier League, subject to a No Objection Certificate.

The Kent ‘keeper-batsman was retained by the IPL franchise after making his debut last year.

He is one of five international players in the squad alongside South Africa’s Jean-Paul Duminy, Quinton de Kock and Chris Morris and West Indies’ Carlos Brathwaite.

Among the homegrown heroes are Indian internationals Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra, Karun Nair, Sanju Samson and Mohammad Shami.

The tournament starts on Monday 3 April with the group stage running until mid-May before the finale on Friday 26 May.

Bilbo’s busy winter schedule:

December 20-January 9: Sydney Sixers in Big Bash League

January 15-February 1: England in India ODI and IT20 series

February: Islamabad United in Pakistan Super League

March: England in West Indies ODI series (TBC)

April: Delhi Daredevils in Indian Premier League

Click here to buy a 2017 ticket voucher – the ideal stocking-filler!