Skip to main content

Sam Northeast selects his Fantasy NatWest T20 Blast team

Tuesday 21st April 2015

Sam Northeast has picked his Fantasy NatWest T20 Blast team for 2015 and included himself and team-mate Darren Stevens.

A representative from each of the 18 counties selected their 12-man squad for the fantasy game with space for four batsmen, three all-rounders, a wicketkeeper and four bowlers with a nominated captain scoring double points.

Northeast named Stevens as his skipper – the most popular Kent player among the 18 selections with eight inclusions.

Sam Billings was the wicketkeeper in four line-ups and there was support for Northeast, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Mitch Claydon, Matt Coles and Rob Key.

The winning cricketer will win a £500 donation to a charity of their choice with prizes for supporters.

Click here to enter your team for 2015

Northeast's squad: Northeast (Kent), Ingram (Glamorgan), Wakely (Northamptonshire), Roy (Surrey), Stevens (Kent, captain), Maxwell (Yorkshire), Ryder (Essex), Brown (Sussex, wicketkeeper), Hogan (Glamorgan), Liddle (Sussex), Footitt (Derbyshire), Dockrell (Somerset).

8 Darren Stevens (Will Beer, James Burke, Jacques Rudolph, Daryl Mitchell, Sam Northeast, John Simpson, Alex Wakely, Chris Woakes)
4 Sam Billings (Jack Brooks, Steven Croft, Alex Hales, Daryl Mitchell)
2 Sam Northeast (Sam Northeast, Alex Wakely)
1 Daniel Bell-Drummond (James Burke)
1 Mitch Claydon (Mark Stoneman)
1 Matt Coles (James Vince)
1 Rob Key (James Vince)

Click here to enter your team for 2015