Squad named for Warwickshire trip

Squad named for Warwickshire trip

Kent have named an unchanged 13-man squad travelling to Edgbaston to take on Warwickshire in the Specsavers County Championship, starting on Thursday.

After a final-day defeat to Somerset after a promising start last time out, the same group will make the journey to Birmingham, hungry to secure our first win of the season.

With career-best first-class bowling figures of 9-112, Mitchell Claydon starred with the ball last time out, and Heino Kuhn continues his duties as interim captain, with Daniel Bell-Drummond as vice-captain.

Our last meeting against Warwickshire at Edgbaston was the last game of the 2018 season, billed as a Division Two “title decider”. This will be Warwickshire’s first match of the 2019 season.

Play will begin on Day One at 11am on Thursday.

Kent squad in full:

Heino Kuhn (Captain)
Daniel Bell-Drummond (Vice captain)
Alex Blake
Mitchell Claydon
Zak Crawley
Sean Dickson
Fred Klaassen
Matt Milnes
Harry Podmore
Matt Renshaw
Adam Riley
Ollie Robinson
Darren Stevens

Warwickshire squad in full:

Jeetan Patel (Captain)
Tim Ambrose
Liam Banks
Henry Brookes
Sam Hain
Olly Hannon-Dalby
Adam Hose
Matt Lamb
Craig Miles
Tom Milnes
Will Rhodes
Dom Sibley
Ryan Sidebottom

Kent Spitfires take on Hampshire on Wednesday 17th April in the first competitive home fixture of 2019 at The Spitfire Ground, St. Lawrence in the Royal London One Day Cup.

Tickets are selling fast – secure yours now >>>