Skip to main content

Tredwell Named in England Performance Squad

Wednesday 30th March 2011

Men’s First Team

The ECB has announced a 27-man England Performance Squad for this summer’s international season and James Tredwell has been rewarded for his efforts over the winter.

The EPS, which has been chosen by the England selectors, consists of 11 players currently on 12-month ECB central contracts plus six on ECB increment contracts.

ECB national selector Geoff Miller said: “The England Performance Squad is designed to allow the selectors to monitor the development of international players and better prepare them for the demands of the international game.

“We can name 30 players in the squad but as we did last season have decided to keep three places vacant at this stage and will reserve the right to add additional players to the squad if merited by individual performances during the course of the season.

England Performance Squad 2011

Andrew Strauss(captain, Middlesex)*
James Anderson(Lancashire)*
Ian Bell(Warwickshire)*
Ravi Bopara(Essex)+
Tim Bresnan(Yorkshire)+
Stuart Broad(Nottinghamshire)*
Paul Collingwood(Durham)*
Alastair Cook(Essex)*
Steven Davies(Surrey)
Jade Dernbach(Surrey)
Steven Finn(Middlesex)*
Craig Kieswetter(Somerset)
Eoin Morgan(Middlesex)+
Graham Onions(Durham)
Monty Panesar(Sussex)
Kevin Pietersen(Surrey)*
Liam Plunkett(Durham)
Matthew Prior(Sussex)*
Adil Rashid(Yorkshire)
Ajmal Shahzad(Yorkshire)
Graeme Swann(Nottinghamshire)*
James Tredwell(Kent)
Chris Tremlett(Surrey)+
Jonathan Trott(Warwickshire)*
Chris Woakes(Warwickshire)
Luke Wright(Sussex)+
Michael Yardy(Sussex)+

*denotes 11 players on 12-month ECB central contracts
+denotes seven players on ECB increment contracts