Wayne Parnell in South Africa squad for Champions Trophy

Wednesday 19th April 2017

Men’s First XI

Wayne Parnell in South Africa squad for Champions Trophy

Kent’s overseas fast bowler Wayne Parnell has been selected in South Africa’s squad for the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy to be held in England and Wales this summer.

Last year’s overseas signing Kagiso Rabada and 2007 Kent player Morne Morkel are also in the 15-man party.

Star paceman Dale Steyn will continue his recovery from injury with South Africa A on their tour of England including a four-day match against England Lions at The Spitfire Ground on Wednesday 21 June.

South Africa squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (c), JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Keshav Maharaj, Dwaine Pretorius, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel.

South Africa ‘A’ squad for four-day series against England Lions: Heino Kuhn, Aiden Markram (captain), Theunis de Bruyn, Temba Bavuma, Khaya Zondo, Jason Smith, Heinrich Klaasen, Dwaine Pretorius, Rudi Second, Dane Piedt, Lungisani Ngidi, Dane Paterson, Duanne Olivier, Junior Dala, Beuran Hendricks, Dale Steyn.

South Africa A one-day squad against England Lions: Khaya Zondo (captain), Reeza Hendricks, Jon Jon Smuts, Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, Heino Kuhn, Dwaine Pretorius, Mangaliso Mosehle, Sisanda Magala, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Duanne Olivier, Junior Dala, Dane Paterson.

Click here to pre-buy tickets to save money on entry to England Lions v South Africa A