Winning Team Maintained by Kent Cricket

Friday 9th May 2014

Men’s First Team

Head Coach Jimmy Adams has stuck with the successful 11 players who propelled the County to their first win of the 2014 LV= County Championship match against Surrey. "The lads were very pleased to register their first home win this week. Although Key, Nash and Riley stood out it was very much a team performance with important contributions from the entire team,” commented Adams.

Kent have history against them as they face the newly relegated Derbyshire team. The County have not beaten the hosts at their home since 2000. The most recent encounters result in Derbyshire recording a two wicket win in 2012 and a 101 run win in 2011. The 2000 Kent victory was spearheaded by Min Patel taking 6-77 and Rob Key scoring 83 in Kent’s first innings. Please note the link below for a full match history of Derbyshire v Kent matches at Derby.

The match begins 11am Sunday, 11 May, at the County Ground, Derby.

The full team is:

1. Rob Key (c)

2. Sam Northeast

3. Daniel Bell-Drummond

4. Brendan Nash

5. Ben Harmison

6. Darren Stevens

7. Sam Billings (w)

8. Adam Ball

9. Adam Riley

10. Mitch Claydon

11. Doug Bollinger

12. Matt Hunn

Injury Update:

Calum Haggett – Likely to be available for second eleven next week

All other players are available for selection.

Historic Record: – click here for historic encounters played in Derbyshire.