Skip to main content

Alan Albury Award Winners 2012

Tuesday 24th July 2012

Men’s First Team

The Alan Albury Awards for long service to cricket in Kent took place during the lunch interval on thesecond day of Kent's LV= County Championship match withGlamorgan at Canterbury.

The following ten people received a framed certificate to thank them for the loyal and dedicated service that they continue to show to grassroots cricket in the county. The former Kent and England great Derek Underwood, carried out the presentation ceremony and rewarded the following ten people:

David Bentley – Brasted and Sundridge Exiles Cricket Club

Peter Bradley – Goodnestone Park Cricket Club

Bryan Feaver – Sandhurst Cricket Club

Andrew Finniss – Smallhythe Cricket Club

Ian Friend – Elham Valley Cricket Club

Geoffrey Kirk – Sibton Cricket Club

Ian Pilgrim – Old Wilsonians Cricket Club

Christopher Sharp – Staplehurst Cricket Club

Brian Spicer – Milstead Cricket Club

Photo Sarah Ansell