Girls’ Talent Pathway Awards 2022

Thursday 13th October 2022

On Saturday 8th October 2022, the players, parents, coaches and staff involved in the Kent Cricket Girls’ Talent Pathway, attended the FGS Plant Harris Suite at The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, to celebrate the achievements in the girls’ county season and close the 2022 season out.

Attendees were welcomed to their evening of celebration, for all their efforts given across the course of the season. As well as celebrating squad success, individual achievements were recognised, with the presentation of the following awards by special guests, Kalea Moore and Jennifer Jackson (Kent & South East Stars).

  • Fielder of the Year
  • Batter of the Year
  • Bowler of the Year
  • Players’ Player of the Year

A new award was presented this year for ‘Coaching Contribution’ which was won by James Nordin, for going above and beyond in the pathway this year and maximising his opportunities through commitment and hard work.

The final award presented, was the Bergman Osterberg Shield, presented annually, by David Sear MBE. The Osterberg Award was presented to this Kent Under 18’s player, because of a recent England Women’s Development XI performance against India, where she took 6 wickets for just 18 runs! This included the wicket of India women’s captain, Harmanpreet Kaur, and a hat-trick. Such an outstanding performance from one of our pathway players deserves recognition, and so the 2022 Bergman Osterberg Shield went to Ryana Macdonald-Gay (Hayes CC and Bedes School).

The evening of celebration finished with a season highlights video and a question and answer session, with three female role models, Kalea Moore (Kent Women, South East Stars & Northern Superchargers), Lucy Arman (Kent & Southern Vipers Coach) and Jenni Jackson (South East Stars Coach).

Huge congratulations to all award winners and a big thank you to all involved in the Girls’ Talent Pathway this year.