Skip to main content

Kent Cricket Academy Scholars selected for London and East U15 Programme

Wednesday 11th July 2012

Men’s First Team

Three Kent Cricket Academy Scholars have been selected for the London and East Under-15 Regional Programme.

Having started with 35 regional Under-15 nominations, selectors this week announced a final squad of 13 players and 3 reserves. Kent Cricket Academy Scholars, Ryan Davies, Piers Richardson and Michael Waller have been selected and will take part in the 26th Bunbury ESCA Under 15’s Cricket Festival, to be held at Repton School from Monday 23rd to Friday 27th July.

Mo Bobat, London and East Regional Performance Manager commented; “The players involved in the programme have been a credit to themselves and their counties and have all worked extremely hard during both training sessions and games so far.

“I have been particularly impressed at how they have all embraced the tactical elements that we have worked on. Selection for the festival has been a challenging process but we have finally settled on our squad:”

The full squad announced this week:

1. James Clifford – Essex
2. Ryan Davies (WK) – Kent
3. Arthur Godsal – Middlesex
4. Robbie Hughes – Surrey
5. Chris Jones (VC) – Surrey
6. Daniel Lawrence – Essex
7. Chris Pepper – Cambs
8. Will Pereira – Surrey
9. Piers Richardson – Kent
10. Cameron Rule – Essex
11. Callum Taylor – Norfolk
12. Matthew Taylor (C) – Norfolk
13. Michael Waller – Kent

Reserves: Oli Batchelor, Oskar Kolk and Satbir Mann – all from Surrey