Kent cricketers named in London & East U15 Final Squad

Tuesday 2nd July 2013

Men’s First Team

Three Kent cricketers have been named in the London & East U15 Final Squad for the upcoming fixture versus the South West region (Tuesday 9th July), the training session at Billericay CC (Friday 19th July) and this year’s Bunbury Festival (22nd – 26th July).

Zak Crawley, Marcus O'Riordan and Nathan Baxter will take part in each of the competitions. Apart from being successful as a team, the players have a personal target to make it into the ECB U15 development squad. In the week following the Bunbury Festival, a squad of only 10/12 players will be selected from all four regions to take part in the England Development Programme.

Jason Weaver, Kent Cricket High Performance Manager commented; "Zak, Marcus and Nathan have all worked extremely hard. It is fantastic news that they have been selected. All three have been involved with the Kent Performance Squads, and Nathan's inclusion is particularly significant as he is aged U14."

The full U15 squad is:

  1. Max Holden (Middx)
  2. Rahul Patel (Essex)
  3. Zak Crawley (Kent)
  4. Bradley Erasmus (Middx)
  5. Marcus O’riordan (Kent)
  6. Nathan Baxter (Kent)
  7. Nikhil Rawal (Middx)
  8. Ryan Patel (Surrey)
  9. Amar Virdi (Surrey)
  10. Aaron Beard (Essex)
  11. Arthur Godsal (Middx)
  12. Tom Homes (Surrey)

Nick Oxley (Sussex)