Kent make one change for the Championship visit of Derbyshire

Thursday 30th July 2009

LV County Championship: Division Two: Kent v Derbyshire

Derbyshire won the toss and elected to bat

Kent have made one change to the side that beat the Durham Dynamos on Monday evening in the Twenty20 Cup. Fast-bowler Amjad Khan returns in place of all-rounder Azhar Mahmood. Steffan Jones, who spent time on loan with Kent earlier this season, is in the Derbyshire side.

Kent: Key (C), Denly, G Jones (W), van Jaarsveld, Stevens, Kemp, Tredwell, Parnell, McLaren, Cook, Khan

Derbyshire: Rogers (C), Madsen, Park, Redfern, Hinds, Smith (W), Klokker, Wagg, Groenewald, Needham, P Jones

Umpires: R K Illingworth, S A Garratt

Picture: Getty Images