Kent make two changes for Leicestershire LVCC match

Tuesday 15th September 2009

LV County Championship: Division Two: Kent v Leicestershire
15-18 2009 at the St Lawrence Ground in Canterbury

Kent won the toss and elected to field

Kent have made two changes to the side that comprehensively beat Middlesex by 10-wickets in the last round of Championship matches. All-rounders Ryan McLaren and Alex Blake (pictured)come into the side in place of Azhar Mahmood and Rob Ferley.

Former Kent and England wicketkeeper Paul Nixon is named in the Leicestershire side.

Kent: Key (C), Northeast, Jones (W), van Jaarsveld, Stevens, Kemp, Blake, McLaren, Tredwell, Cook, Khan

Leicestershire: Nixon, Boyce, Dippenaar (C), Cobb, Taylor, New (W), Benning, Naik, White, O’Brien, Harris

Umpires: J H Evans, P J Hartley

Picture:Getty Images