Skip to main content

Kent name 12-man squad for Loughborough MCCU match

Monday 4th April 2016

Men’s First Team

Kent have named a 12-man squad for the first class fixture against Loughborough MCCU at The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, due to start on Tuesday (5 April) at 11am.

Head coach Jimmy Adams has rotated the squad through a pre-season programme and believe the fixture is key to their preparations for the Specsavers County Championship opener on Sunday.

Kent travel to New Road to take on Worcestershire and Adams wants his players to approach the Loughborough fixture with maximum focus.

The head coach said: “We’ve spoken about Loughborough as a squad. It’s no secret that we plan to take the game a lot more seriously than we have in the past. This is a first class fixture and we want people to have that mindset.

"I don’t think we can afford to take this game lightly. We need to approach it with a professional mindset. As a squad, we have accepted that."

Kent squad: 17 Sam Northeast (c), 58 Sean Dickson, 23 Daniel Bell-Drummond, 24 Adam Ball, 3 Darren Stevens, 10 Alex Blake, 12 Adam Rouse (wk), 26 Matt Coles, 8 Mitchell Claydon, 15 James Tredwell, 14 Matt Hunn, 18 David Griffiths.

Loughborough MCCU squad: 11 Charlie Thurston, 16 Hassan Azad, 2 Rob White, 26 Nitish Kumar, 5 Michael Burgess, 7 Charlie Lowen, 27 Oliver Hayley, Basil Akram, 9 Sam Grant, 15 Bobby Gamble, 31 Sam Cook, 30 Connor Nurse, Tom Nugent.

Entry and parking at The Spitfire Ground St Lawrence is free for all three days.

Please note that the Les Ames and Frank Woolley Stands will not be accessible for spectators.