Kent name squad to face Glamorgan at the Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence

Tuesday 11th June 2013

Men’s First Team

Kent name squad to face Glamorgan at the Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence

Kent have named a twelve man squad to face Glamorgan in the LV= County Championship from Wednesday 12th to Saturday 15th June at the Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence.

The squad includes 30 year old Australian-born left-handed batsman and a right-arm medium-fast bowler Mitchell Claydon, who joins Kent on loan from Durham until 10th July, with the option of a loan extension.

After claiming career-best figures against Hampshire, off-spinner Adam Riley has already proved to be a more than adequate replacement for Kent captain James Tredwell. With the skipper on international duty with England, Riley has another chance to shine and his confidence will be high after his seven-wicket return at the Ageas Bowl.

Mark Davies, Ivan Thomas and Adam Ball are all managing on-going injuries and will therefore not feature this week. The Club has also confirmed that Matt Coles is unavailable for this fixture for personal reasons.

Kent moved up the division two table last week after taking seven points from Hampshire at the Ageas Bowl, and will be hoping to build on this momentum – click here for the full Kent Cricket Match Preview

The full Kent squad will be:

Rob Key

Sam Northeast

Brendan Nash

Darren Stevens

Daniel Bell-Drummond

Ben Harmison

Geraint Jones (captain)

Mitchell Claydon

Calum Haggett

Adam Riley

Charlie Shreck

Shaun Piesley (twelfth man)