Kent name squad to face Glamorgan in LV= CC match at Canterbury

Wednesday 18th July 2012

Men’s First Team

Kent name squad to face Glamorgan in LV= CC match at Canterbury

Kent have named a 12 man squad to face Glamorgan in their LV= County Championship match at the St Lawrence Ground on Thursday 19th July.

Rob Key’s men are currently unbeaten in this season’s competition and sit in third position on 89 points – seven behind second placed Yorkshire and 32 adrift of leaders Derbyshire. However, a win against the Welshmen could see Kent move into the promotion places, so it’s all to play for at Canterbury.

James Tredwell commented ahead of the match; "We are looking forward to getting back into it and I believe we can be successful in both championship and CB40 cricket. We didn't do as well as we hoped in the t20 but a couple of wins, in this next batch of matches, will lift us up the CB40 table and we just need to keep picking up positive results in the championship to maintain our good start."

Click here for the full Kent Cricket Match Preview

The full squad to face Glamorgan will be:

Rob Key

Sam Northeast

Ben Harmison

Brendan Nash

Mike Powell

Darren Stevens

Geraint Jones

James Tredwell

Matt Coles

Mark Davies

Charlie Shreck

Ben Kemp

Click here to save with pre-purchase, print at home tickets, available until two hours before the scheduled match start time on each day.