Skip to main content

Kent Under 11 girls celebrate successful season

Sunday 1st November 2015


Kent Under 11 Girls had much cause to celebrate at their annual presentation awards evening at Addington Village Cricket Club.

Kent’s youngest performance squad gathered to enjoy video highlights of the summer, which included the Malvern Festival triumph over Yorkshire, Lancashire and Wales.

The players were recognised for their contribution to the team’s success, with the highlight a special presentation to captain Grace Scrivens.

Manager and coach David Sear said: “As the only Under 11 girl ever to play for four years in the squad, and captain for two years, Scriv thoroughly deserves all the plaudits.

“She scored nearly 600 runs at an average of 114. Her batting set us on a path to victory in virtually every match.

“But equally important were the achievements of other players and the depth of talent in the squad. We scored more runs and took more wickets compared to any other season.

“Three different girls took hat-tricks and we won all our matches against girls’ teams. Out of 22 matches played we only lost one match, and that was in the last over against a boys’ team.”

“We have received wonderful support from our families, and Craig Bolton, my right hand man for six years has been a rock.

“We both believe that this group of girls will serve Kent well as they go up through the age groups, with some individuals gaining higher honours.”

Off the field, the squad raised more than £1,000 for three charities.

Kent Under 11 Girls 2015 Roll of Honour

Cricket Folders

Winner–Izzy Shelley

Runner Up – Ryana MacDonald-Gay

Kent High Performance Awards

Leading Run Scorer – 570 Runs Grace Scrivens

Leading wicket taker – 19 – Sydney Gorham

Leading Fielder – 16 dismissals – 14 Catches & 2 Run Outs – Ryana MacDonald-Gay

HAT TRICKS (mounted match ball)

Annys Thirkell-Jones, Sydney Gorham, Izzy Shelley

Under 11 Squad Medals

Darcey Carter, Grace Easton, Tilly Manuel, Izzy Meah, Sophie Tingley, Madi Upton, Phoebe Wilkinson, Maisie Wright

The Endeavour Award – Tilly Boorman

Under 10 Medal – Chloe Plumb

Under 10 Award – Megan Sturge

Champagne Moment Medal – Jasmine Payne

Champagne Moment Medal – Alice Grant

Champagne Moment Award – Annys Thirkell-Jones.

Players Player Medal – Jasmine Payne

Players Player Award – Winner – Sydney Gorham

Most Improved Player Medal – Sachi Dissanayake

Most Improved Player Medal- Lottie McVittie

Most Improved Player Award – Antonia Dilkes

Bowling Award – Izzy Shelley

All Rounder Award – Ryana MacDonald-Gay

Batting Award – Grace Scrivens

Special Presentation – Grace Scrivens

St Lawrence College in Ramsgate is the Major Sponsor of Kent Cricket Girls' Performance Squads

Click here for more information about St Lawrence College