Skip to main content

Kent Women 2015 squad and numbers announced

Wednesday 1st April 2015


Kent Women will wear squad numbers for the first time this season as all domestic women's cricket will be played with a white ball and in coloured kit.

Kent and England captain Charlotte Edwards will take up her trademark number 23 and international colleague Lydia Greenway dons 20, Tammy Beaumont will wear 12, Laura Marsh opted to keep number 7 and Tash Farrant chose 53.

The squad will wear the Royal London One-Day Cup design with Major Sponsor Canterbury Christ Church on the front, following their new contract extension announced last month.

There are two new additions to the County Championship-winning squad with Lottie Bryan (#19) and Emily Thompson (#17) stepping up to the senior side this summer.

Kent have been crowned County Champions six times in the past nine seasons, tying with Sussex as the most successful ever side.

The squad has been strengthened as several Kent players compete for a place in the England squad to play the Ashes, which includes the Women's Kia Test on home turf on August 11-14.

Head coach Stuart Eddicott said: “It’s an exciting summer for women’s cricket in Kent.

“All of this season's home games in the Royal London One-Day County Championship will be played at our first-class grounds. With Canterbury of course hosting the England v Australia Women’s Kia Test.

“We have a slightly bigger squad this year, due to the fact we are likely to lose a few players during the second half of the season due to a clash with international fixtures.

“Our aim is to defend our title and challenge again for the NatWest Women’s T20 title. There’s a real buzz of anticipation ahead of the new season with the opportunity for a few younger players to make a name for themselves.

"We've had a great pre-season with further sessions to be had at our new incredible indoor facility in Beckenham.

“We’re delighted that Canterbury Christ Church University has extended their contract as our major sponsor and look forward to working with them to continue to promote women’s cricket.”



Alice Davidson-Richards


Charlotte Edwards


Charlotte Pape


Deanna Cooper


Emily Thompson


Grace Gibbs


Hannah Jelfs


Jenni Jackson


Laura Marsh


Lauren Griffiths


Lottie Bryan


Lydia Greenway


Megan Belt


Phoebe Franklin


Tammy Beaumont


Tash Farrant


Kent Women’s 2015 squad/player profiles

Kent Women’s 2015 fixtures

Kent Women’s 2014 results