Skip to main content

Kent Women name squad for Canterbury double-header

Sunday 24th May 2015


Kent Women play Lancashire and Nottinghamshire in Canterbury this Bank Holiday Weekend as they continue their bid to defend their Royal London One-Day Cup title and win a record seventh crown.

Both matches start at 11am with Lancashire the visitors on Sunday and Kent taking on Notts on Monday at The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence.

England all-rounder Laura Marsh returns from a hamstring injury for Kent but Grace Gibbs is sidelined with a dislocated knee and Alice Davidson-Richards misses out through academic commitments.

Lancashire include England seamer Kate Cross and Nottinghamshire are led by England Academy all-rounder Sonia Odedra.

Kent Women squad: 23 Charlotte Edwards (captain), 8 Charlotte Pape, 4 Deanna Cooper, 18 Hannah Jelfs, 11 Jenni Jackson, 26 Kara Sutherland, 7 Laura Marsh, 14 Lauren Griffiths (wkt), 19 Lottie Bryan, 20 Lydia Greenway, 6 Megan Belt, 2 Tammy Beaumont, 53 Tash Farrant.

Tickets cost £5, free for Kent Members, Under 16s and Canterbury Christ Church University students. Parking is free at the ground.

Canterbury Christ Church University is the proud sponsor of Kent Women's Cricket team.

Lancashire squad: 3 JasmineTitmuss (c), 16 Kate Cross, 6 Emma Lamb, 9 Jessica Couser, 1 Meg Phillips, 10 Natalie Brown, 12 Laura Marshall, 14 Bhumika Doshi, 4 Megan Fairclough, 2 Georgia Holmes, 15 Nalisha Patel, 21 Eleanor Threlkeld, 19 Sophie Ecclestone.
Nottinghamshire squad: 3 Sonia Odedra (c), 10 Georgie Boyce, 28 Dani Wyatt, 24 Jenny Gunn, 2 Jane Smit (w), 79 Zoe Richards, 14 Amy Gauvrit, 18 Beth Unwin, 9 Ester Stock, 23 Becky Widdowson, 7 Rosie Penford, 20 Hannah Hughes.

Australia take on Englandat The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrencein the only Women's Ashes Test Match as part of an extended Canterbury Week this summer.

Entry to the Women’s Ashes Kia Test on August 11-14 and Kent v Australia men on June 25-28 is included in Kent All Rounder and Championship Plus Memberships and is an option for Six Pack package holders.

Click here to secure your 2015 Membership

Click here to buy tickets