LV=CC: Kent make two changes for reverse fixture against Durham

Sunday 23rd May 2010

LV County Championship Division One
Durham v Kent
24 to 27 May 2010

Durham won the toss and elected to bat

Kent have made two changes to the side that lost to Durham in the last round of LV= County Championship matches. Darren Stevens and Matt Coles come into the side in place of Azhar Mahmood and Rob Ferley.

Alex Blake will deputise for James Tredwell (pictured) on the opening day. Tredwell is at 10 Downing Street for a reception to honour England’s World Twenty20 winning squad.

Durham: Di Venuto, Coetzer, Borthwick, Benkenstein, Breese, Stokes, Mustard (C/W), Plunkett, Claydon, Rushworth, S Harmison

Kent: Denly, Key (C), G Jones (W), van Jaarsveld, Stevens, Northeast, Blake, Coles, Cook, Amjad, Ntini

Umpires: N L Bainton, R A Kettleborough