Skip to main content

Sam Billings in England Performance Squad

Thursday 12th May 2016

Men’s First Team

Kent wicketkeeper-batsman has been selected in a 30-man Performance Squad for the 2016 summer season.

This includes the 22 players who are centrally contracted and incrementally contracted. The additional eight players, currently in the County system, make up the rest.

ECB Director of England Cricket, Andrew Strauss, added:“This is the first time in two seasons we have selected an England Performance Squad.

"I feel that it is important that we do so to enable our staff to monitor effectively those players who are on our radar, but not necessarily part of one of the England teams. It is also important to point out that it does not confine the selectors to pick from this squad.”

England 30-man Performance Squad

Moeen Ali* (Worcestershire)

James Anderson* (Lancashire)

Zafar Ansari (Surrey)

Jonny Bairstow^ (Yorkshire)

Jake Ball (Nottinghamshire)

Gary Ballance^ (Yorkshire)

Ian Bell* (Warwickshire)

Sam Billings (Kent)

Stuart Broad* (Nottinghamshire)

Jos Buttler* (Lancashire)

Nick Compton^ (Middlesex)

Alastair Cook* (Essex)

Tom Curran (Surrey)

Liam Dawson (Hampshire)

Steven Finn* (Middlesex)

Mark Footitt (Surrey)

Alex Hales^ (Nottinghamshire)

Chris Jordan^ (Sussex)

Eoin Morgan* (Middlesex)

Jamie Overton (Somerset)

Liam Plunkett^ (Yorkshire)

Adil Rashid^ (Yorkshire)

Joe Root*(Yorkshire)

Jason Roy^ (Surrey)

Ben Stokes* (Durham)

Reece Topley (Hampshire)

James Vince (Hampshire)

David Willey^ (Yorkshire)

Chris Woakes^ (Warwickshire)

Mark Wood* (Durham)

*England Centrally Contracted

^ England Incrementally Contracted