Tredwell included in England Performance Squad

Tuesday 2nd April 2013

Tredwell included in England Performance Squad

Kent Cricket captain, James Tredwell has been named in a 30-man England Performance Squad (EPS) for the 2013 Summer International season, announced by England selectors today.

ECB National Selector Geoff Miller said: “The players included in this squad reflect the progress they have made with senior England teams and the England Lions over the last twelve months.

All of the players named in the EPS squad have been involved with one or more of the England squads during the winter, with the exception of Chris Tremlett who has been going through a rehabilitation process.”

The England Performance Squad is designed to allow the selectors to monitor the development of international players and better prepare them for the demands of the international game.

England Performance Squad 2013

1. Alastair Cook (Essex) Test and One-Day Captain

2. Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire) T20 Captain

3. James Anderson (Lancashire)

4. Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)

5. Ian Bell (Warwickshire)

6. Ravi Bopara (Essex)

7. Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)

8. Danny Briggs (Hampshire)

9. Jos Buttler (Somerset)

10. Nick Compton (Somerset)

11. Jade Dernbach (Surrey)

12. Steven Finn (Middlesex)

13. Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)

14. James Harris (Middlesex)

15. Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)

16. Michael Lumb (Nottinghamshire)

17. Stuart Meaker (Surrey)

18. Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)

19. Graham Onions (Durham)

20. Monty Panesar (Sussex)

21. Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)

22. Kevin Pietersen (Surrey)

23. Matt Prior (Sussex)

24. Joe Root (Yorkshire)

25. Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)

26. James Tredwell (Kent)

27. Chris Tremlett (Surrey)

28. Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)

29. Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

30. Luke Wright (Sussex)