Skip to main content

Twenty20 Cup: Brown Caps v Spitfires at the Brit Oval

Tuesday 23rd June 2009

The Twenty20 Cup: SurreyBrownCapsv Kent Spitfires
24 Juneat The Brit Oval

Kent won the toss and elected to bat

The Spitfires have made one change to the side that beat the Hampshire Hawks on Monday evening. The fit-again Robbie Joseph (pictured) comes into the team in place of Amjad Khan.

Surrey Brown Caps: Newman, Afzaal (C), Ramprakash, Benning, Elliott, Walters, Spriegel, G Wilson (W), Schofield, A Nel, Dernbach

Kent Spitfires: Denly, Key (C), van Jaarsveld, G Jones (W), Stevens, Kemp, A Mahmood, McLaren, Tredwell, Cook, R Joseph

Umpires: N L Bainton, I J Gould

Picture courtesy of Sarah Ansell