Junior Cricket

All Stars Cricket is a nationwide programme developed by the ECB and the Elite Coach Development team that aims to inspire 5 to 8 year olds to take up cricket and join your club! The programme will enable children to acquire the skills to play the game and connect them to the heroes of English cricket.

The ECB will provide your club with everything you need to deliver a unique experience for kids and their parents. Clubs that run the programme will receive: free equipment bag, free training for activators, online booking management system and national marketing to help recruit youngsters to their local clubs.

What do you need as a club to run All Stars Cricket?

  • Club Welfare Officer (with valid Safe Hands Certificate, Child Protection Training & ECB Enhanced DBS)
  • All Stars Cricket Activator (attended 3 hour training course, completed online learning & ECB Enhanced DBS)
  • First Aid Provision (Emergency First Aid Trained person on site for all sessions)
  • Insurance (£5 million public liability & £10 million employers liability)

For more information on running All Stars Cricket, visit the ECB website or contact Adam Hodder.

Dynamos Cricket is due to launch in 2021 alongside The Hundred, after both were postponed in 2020 due to the impact of Coronavirus.

What is it?

Dynamos Cricket provides a fantastic next step for all those graduating from All Stars Cricket and the perfect introduction for all 8-11 year-olds new to the sport!

Complementing junior cricket, Dynamos provides children with a more social offer focused on developing fundamental movement skills and applying them in an exciting game of countdown cricket.

We know how important it is to look like the heroes of the game, so every child who registers will receive their very own Dynamos Cricket New Balance t-shirt, personalised with their name and number.

For more information on running Dynamos Cricket, visit the ECB website or contact Adam Hodder.

New Competitions for 2022

Kent Cricket is delighted to introduce our clubs to new exciting formats of softball cricket, ideal for those new to the game from 5-11 years old, perfect for clubs and National Programme Centres to enter

Rapid Fire Club Festivals- Under 8’s

Ideal for Clubs and All Stars Centres!!

This summer we are taking the popular school’s Rapid Fire format to our clubs with 2 standalone festivals running across the county.

Enter up to 4 teams at any or all of the festivals. Teams of 8 will have a fantastic day enjoying some competitive matches, teamwork, comradery, and hopefully some sunshine!
the Competition is perfect for beginners to the game and All-Stars Cricketers.

East Festival @ Ashford Town CC on Sunday 7th August 10am-4pm approx.
West Festival @ Farningham CC on Sunday 14th August 10am-4pm approx.

Not familiar with Rapid Fire Cricket? You can download our rules below, or enjoy our instructional video!

Book your U8 teams here

Club Rapid Fire Competion Rules
Rapid Fire Score Card

The Forty5 Club Competition

A cross between Kwik Cricket and the Hundred, ideal for Clubs and Dynamos Centres!!

The Forty5 is a new format similar to the Hundred. Teams of 6 play as pairs and bat for 15 balls each, with games lasting around 40mins.

Teams that enter will be split into local cluster groups and play in 2 festivals hosted by clubs during June and July, against other teams playing each other twice, the winners of each group will then go through to the county finals in September.

We are delighted to be able to offer 2 competitions for Under 9’s and Under 11’s age groups.

Scoring is now simpler and easier via the Countdown Cricket app available on your device.

Booking for 2022 now closed.

The Forty5 Rules
The Forty5 info 2022

IOS app download
Android app download

Formerly known as the ECB National Club Championship, the Vitality Club T20 operates at the following age groups:

  • Under 13s
  • Under 15s
  • Under 19s

Each age group begins at a local level within the County, with the overall winners from each County competition progressing to the national stages of the competition*.

*National Stages only occur for the Under 13 and Under 15 age groups.

There are currently eight constituted junior cricket leagues that operate across Kent, you can find each of their websites below along with the approximate regions that they cover.

Please note that clubs do play in different leagues at different age groups and across borders where the travel or scheduling is more appropriate. Each league will have their own decision making process on new teams joining, please discuss this with them directly.

1) Canterbury Youth Cricket League 
Region: Canterbury & East Kent

2) Saxon Shore Cricket League 
Region: Dover, Folkestone & Hythe, Ashford

3) Ashford & District Junior League

4) The Weald of Kent Junior League
Maidstone, Tonbridge

5) Swale Cricket Association 
Faversham, Sittingbourne

6) Medway Youth Cricket League
Medway Towns, Gravesend, Sittingbourne

7) Invicta Junior Cricket League
Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks, Tonbridge & Malling

8) North Kent Junior League
London Boroughs, Dartford