Skip to main content

2017 NatWest T20 Blast fixtures announced

Thursday 24th November 2016

Men’s First Team

Kent Spitfires start their 2017 NatWest T20 Blast campaign on home turf with the Battle of the Bridge against local rivals Essex at The County Ground, Beckenham on Sunday 9 July.

The group stage will be played over six weeks in mid-summer to encourage more families to attend with afternoon matches to complement the fun of floodlit matches at The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence.

After the Essex opener, Gloucestershire visit Canterbury on 18 July before Kent welcome Somerset and Glamorgan to the home of Kent Cricket.

The Spitfires then face Sussex Sharks, Hampshire and Surrey in back-to-back Friday night fixtures under the lights in August as Kent bid to reach the knock-out stages.

Spitfires skipper Sam Northeast said:“We’re already looking forward to 2017. The atmosphere at matches really inspires us and hopefully warmer weather for the NatWest T20 Blast will make it even more enjoyable.

“Afternoon matches in the summer holidays should encourage more families to attend as it’s such a great day out and we will still play Friday night fixtures under the floodlights.

“The squad are already working on new shots and deliveries in the nets and we hope Kent supporters can get behind the lads in 2017.”

The Specsavers County Championship and Royal London One-Day Cup fixtures will be revealed tonight at midnight.

2017 NATWEST T20 BLAST FIXTURES (at The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence unless stated, times TBC):

Sunday 9 July (3pm): Kent Spitfires v Essex Eagles, The County Ground, Beckenham

Thursday 13 July (5.30pm): Gloucestershire v Kent Spitfires, Cheltenham

Friday 14 July (6.30pm): Surrey v Kent Spitfires, Kia Oval

Tuesday 18 July (7pm): Kent Spitfires v Gloucestershire

Thursday 20 July (5.30pm): Middlesex v Kent Spitfires, Old Deer Park, Richmond

Sunday 23 July (2.30pm): Sussex Sharks v Kent Spitfires, 1st Central County Ground, Hove

Thursday 27 July (6.30pm): Kent Spitfires v Somerset

Sunday 30 July (3pm): Kent Spitfires v Glamorgan

Tuesday 1 August (6.30pm): Hampshire v Kent Spitfires, Ageas Bowl

Friday 4 August (7pm): Kent Spitfires v Sussex

Friday 11 August (7pm): Kent Spitfires v Hampshire

Saturday 12 August (2.30pm): Somerset v Kent Spitfires, Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

Thursday 17 August (6.30pm): Essex Eagles v Kent Spitfires, Essex County Ground, Chelmsford

Friday 18 August (7pm): Kent Spitfires v Surrey

Under 16s can snap up a 2017 package for just £20 with most fixtures taking part in the school holidays.

Two adult All Rounder members can add two children* to their membership for no extra charge with a family package. (*born after 1 October 1999)

The only way to secure your seat today is with a Kent Cricket Membership or Six Pack Package at www.kentcricketshop.co.ukavailable at Early Bird prices until 31 December 2016.

Match tickets will go on sale January 3, 2017 at www.kentcricketshop.co.uk