Grassroots Cricket Awards 2022

Monday 3rd October 2022

We are delighted to announce that Kent Cricket’s Grassroot Cricket Award winners for 2022 are: 

Alwyn Fernandes (Folkestone Cricket Club) – Connecting Communities Award

Pierre Smit (Kemsing Cricket Club) – Inspired to Play Award

Sam Tippin and Joshua Grist (Sidcup Cricket Club) – Rising Star Award

Asher Roberts (Catford & Cyphers Cricket Club) – Game Changer Award

Pippa Blythe (Town Malling Cricket Club) – Unsung Hero Award

John Daniels and Andrew Hill (Bexley Cricket Club) – Growing the Game Award

Ken Slater (New Beckenham Cricket Club) – Lifetime Achiever Award

Jake Cheesman (Penshurst Cricket Club) – Cricket Innovators Award

Alex Gray (Lenham Cricket Club) – Positive Impact Award

Debby Dixon (Catford Wanderers Cricket Club) – Heartbeat of the Club Award

Paul Carlton, David Tyler and Graham Young (Upchurch Cricket Club) – Volunteer Grounds Management Team of the Year

Congratulations to all our winners!