Kent Women’s Premier League To Launch In 2023

Wednesday 14th December 2022

Kent Cricket is delighted to announce that the Kent Women’s Premier League is due to launch in 2023.

Starting in May 2023, for Kent Women’s Club sides, the Kent Women’s Premier League (KWPL) will sit above the existing Kent Women’s Development League as a performance hardball division for the County.

The new Premier League will run in a split season, with a T20 Competition happening across May and June and a 40 Over competition played across July and August. The league will then finish in September, as the County Finals are played out to determine the County Champion.

We have seven teams participating in this inaugural year for the Kent Women’s Premier League. Bexley, Canterbury, Dulwich, Hayes, St Lawrence & Highland Court, The Mote and Tunbridge Wells.

The recent growth in women’s cricket teams has meant the County are now able to sustain two women’s hardball divisions and distinguish between the performance and development tier. Sitting alongside, we also have the ever growing Kent Women’s Softball Cricket League for a more accessible yet competitive form of the game.

See below for the current women’s cricket league structure in the County.

KENT WOMEN’S PREMIER LEAGUE (KWPL)Performance Hardball T20/40 Over League

KENT WOMEN’S DEVELOPMENT LEAGUE (KWDL): Development Hardball T20-40 Flexi Over League

KENT WOMEN’S SOFTBALL CRICKET LEAGUE (KWSCL)Performance Softball Cricket, Festival Group League

For any further information regarding the Kent women’s club leagues, please contact Helen Fagg