Kent v Gloucs (Friday, 11am)

Kent v Gloucs (Friday, 11am)

Three of Kent’s new signings are in line for their Specsavers County Championship debut against Gloucestershire on Friday (11am) at The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence.

South Africa Test batsman Heino Kuhn, former Middlesex paceman Harry Podmore and New Zealand international Matt Henry are in a 13-man squad for the opening match of the 2018 season.

Pre-order tickets to save £5 on gate prices

Joe Denly will skipper the side with a late decision on the balance of the side with several seam-bowling options in the Kent ranks.

Mitch Claydon (hand) and James Tredwell (shoulder) are sidelined with injury.

The visitors include overseas paceman Dan Worrall, an Australian who has played three one-day internationals and for Melbourne Stars in the Big Bash League.

All-rounder Ryan Higgins, a winter signing from Middlesex could make his debut as Gloucestershire are without injured seamers Liam Norwell and David Payne.

Kent squad: 6 Joe Denly (c), 23 Daniel Bell-Drummond, 58 Sean Dickson, 4 Heino Kuhn, 16 Zak Crawley, 3 Darren Stevens, 42 Will Gidman, 12 Adam Rouse (wk), 25 Calum Haggett, 9 Grant Stewart, 24 Matt Henry, 1 Harry Podmore, 5 Ivan Thomas

Gloucestershire squad: Chris Dent (c), Gareth Roderick, George Hankins, James Bracey, Jack Taylor, Graeme van Buuren, Ryan Higgins, Benny Howell, Kieron Noema-Barnett, Craig Miles, Dan Worrall, Matt Taylor, Chris Liddle.

Umpires: N Bainton, M Burns.

Gates open at 10am. Parking available at Simon Langton Girls Grammar School (CT1 3EW) on days 1-3 (Friday 13 to Sunday 15) and New Dover Park & Ride (CT1 3EJ) on all matchdays.

See this summer’s cricket from the best seats with a 2018 Membership