Women’s Club League Round Up: 2022 Season

Monday 17th October 2022

The Kent Women’s Club Leagues for the 2022 Season came to a close in September and the tables have been finalised. For a reminder of the league structure for 2022, please see below:

  • Women’s Cricket Southern League: Premier Division – T20/50 Overs (Regional Hardball League for Southern Counties)
  • Women’s Cricket Southern League: Championship – 45 Overs (Regional Hardball League for Southern Counties)
  • Kent Women’s Development League (20-40 flexible over Hardball League for Kent Clubs)
  • Kent Women’s Softball Cricket League (8-12 over Softball Pairs Format for Kent Clubs)

The Women’s Cricket Southern League finished for 2022 with Kent’s St Lawrence & Highland Court CC sitting third in the table after a great second half to the season.

The Premier T20 Competition saw St Lawrence & Highland Court Cricket Club finish convincingly at the top of the table, to cap an impressive women’s club season.

In the WCSL Championship, we had three Kent teams involved, with Hayes successfully winning the division by the smallest of margins and Bells Yew Green and Canterbury placing 5th and 6th respectively, for mid table finishes. 2022 was the last year of the WCSL Championship, so all participating teams (except Hayes who have the option for promotion) will return to County divisions for their women’s club cricket.

In the Kent Women’s Development League, The Mote were the standout team, topping the table in their first year, with five out of nine wins.

In the first year of  the renewed Kent Women’s Softball Cricket League, it was Penshurst Park CC who were crowned champions at the County Finals. Please click here to read the write up.

  • 🥇 – Penshurst Park CC
  • 🥈 – High Halstow CC
  • 🥉 – Bearsted CC
  • 4th – The Mote CC
  • 5th – Luddesdowne CC
  • 6th – Cowdrey CC

For further, more detailed information on,